Keep Abortion Safe and Legal

April 7th is Lobby for Choice day! Join NARAL in Washington D.C. to let Congress and the President know that you support the right to choose.

There’s too much bad news these days about health care, pregnancy care, bodily autonomy, and the right to privacy. Just today I learned that in addition to criminalizing miscarriage, anti-choicers want to make even considering abortion a thought crime.

Abortion is a legal medical procedure, and it must remain that way for our health, our sanity, our society, and our very lives.

I can’t wait to visit D.C. (for the first time ever!) and make my voice heard. I’m looking forward to meeting my incredible Senator Gillibrand and uniting with feminist friends … and feminist friends I haven’t met yet.

Hope to see you there!

